You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canberra Region Rugby League Open representative team has been named for the 2014 Country Championships.

All named players are required at training on Wednesday 28 May, 6pm at Seiffert Oval, Queanbeyan.

The team will travel to Wyong to play their first game against Newcastle on 14 June.

The full squad is:

Channon McAskill - Belconnen United Scholars

Chris Thorley - Belconnen United Scholars

Tsai Tui - Belconnen United Scholars

Josh Ayers - Gungahlin Bulls (co-captain)

Dwayne Connors - Gungahlin Bulls

Aidan Greenwood - Gungahlin Bulls

David Howell - Gungahlin Bulls

Richard Kelly - Queanbeyan Kangaroos

Matt Lewis - Queanbeyan Kangaroos

Josh Mitchell - Queanbeyan Kangaroos

Adam Pearce - Queanbeyan Kangaroos

Michael Cullen - Queanbeyan Blues

Levi Freeman - Queanbeyan Blues

Tyler Stevens - Queanbeyan Blues

Michael Brophy - Tuggeranong Bushrangers (co-captain)

Matt Holmes - Tuggeranong Bushrangers

Carl Johnson - Tuggeranong Bushrangers

Tim Crome - Woden Valley Rams

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.