You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Congratulations to star Queanbeyan Kangaroos five-eighth Jordan Macey who has been crowned the Les McIntyre Medal winner for 2014.

The Les McIntyre Medal is awarded to the Best and Fairest player in the TTM Canberra Raiders Cup.

The full list of award winner's is listed below:

Les McIntyre Medal: Jordan Macey (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Rookie of the Year (Don Elphick Medal): Mitch Cornish

Coach of the Year: Justin Giteau (West Belconnen Warriors)

Outstanding Referee: Martin Jones

Reserve Grade Best & Fairest: Nathan Corby (Gungahlin Bulls)

Under 18s Division 1 Best & Fairest: Jake Scholes (Gungahlin Bulls)

Under 18s Division 2 Best & Fairest: Cody Smith (Gungahlin Bulls)

George Tooke Shield Best & Fairest: Joe McDonough (Yass Magpies)


Leading Pointscorers

                            First Grade: Ben Picker (Goulburn Workers) - 134 points

                            Reserve Grade: Dan Reid (Queanbeyan Kangaroos) - 110 points

                            Under 18s Division 1: Chris Hart (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs) - 137 points

                            Under 18s Division 2: Jordan Mulcaster (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) - 76 points

                            George Tooke Shield: Tom Warner (Bungendore Tigers) and Tim Regan (Yass                                                       Magpies) - 100 points


Top Tryscorers

                            First Grade: Tom Ruediger (Queanbeyan Blues) - 15 tries

                            Reserve Grade: Ilija Cotric (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) - 11 tries

                            Under 18s Division 1: Chris Hart (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs) - 17 tries

                            Under 18s Division 2: Reece Bacon (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) - 11 tries

                            George Tooke Shield: Matthew Cooke (Binalong Brahmans) - 14 tries

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.