You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL
Round - 21
Teams – Rabbitohs V Raiders
Date –  31st of July 2016
Venue – ANZ Stadium
Photographer – Cox
Description –

The NRL has announced the finalists for the 2016 Ken Stephen Medal on Friday, with an independent panel of judges selecting the four NRL players who best reflect the leadership qualities befitting of the medal from this year's nominees.

Parramatta Eels Captain Tim Mannah and Canberra Raiders enforcer Sia Soliola will be up alongside St George Illawarra Dragons Joel Thompson and the Sydney Roosters Kane Evans for the 2016 medal, to be awarded at the 2016 Dally M Awards on Wednesday 28th of September.

The Ken Stephens Medal recognises the efforts of an NRL player who has not only achieved success and leadership on-field, but contributed to community projects off-field to make a positive difference and change.

All Ken Stephen Medal nominees this year will be officially congratulated and recognised at the 2016 NRL Community Awards, with nominees forming the inaugural NRL Community Team of the Year.

2016 Ken Stephen Medal finalists:
Sia Soliola – Canberra Raiders
Tim Mannah – Parramatta Eels
Joel Thompson – St George Illawarra Dragons
Kane Evans – Sydney Roosters

2016 Ken Stephen Medal nominees:
Darius Boyd – Brisbane Broncos
Moses Mbye – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Paul Gallen – Cronulla Sharks
William Zillman – Gold Coast Titans
Brenton Lawrence – Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Nelson Asofa Solomona – Melbourne Storm
Trent Hodkinson – Newcastle Knights
John Asiata – North Queensland Cowboys
Trent Merrin – Penrith Panthers
James Gavet – New Zealand Warriors
Dene Halatau – Wests Tigers
The Rabbitohs elect not to provide an individual nomination for the Ken Stephen Medal.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.