You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Raiders have named their 19-man squad for Saturday's match against the Cowboys, with Makahesi Makatoa and Lachlan Croker dropping out of the 21-man team that was named on Tuesday. Both will play for the Mounties on Saturday against the Bulldogs. 

There are no other changes to the team. 


1. Jack Wighton
2. Nick Cotric
3. Elliott Whitehead
4. Joey Leilua
5. Jordan Rapana
6. Blake Austin
7. Aidan Sezer
8. Clay Priest
9. Josh Hodgson (C)
10. Shannon Boyd
11. Josh Papalii
12. Sia Soliola
13. Luke Bateman


14. Adam Clydsdale
15. Dunamis Lui
16. Jeff Lima
17. Joe Tapine


18. Scott Sorensen
19. Zac Santo

Team List Changes

The NRL has made changes to the way team lists are named in 2017. The changes can be summarised as follows:

Tuesday 4pm: Announce 17 active players and four reserves (21-man squad). 

24 hours before kick-off: Cut squad to 17 active players and two reserves (19-man squad).

1 hour before kick-off: Final 17-man squad announced. 

Notes regarding the new team selection rules:

- If you wish to bring in a player from outside the 21-man or 19-man squad you will need to apply for an exemption which will be evaluated by the Head of Football on a case-by-case basis.
- Players named as “Reserves” on Tuesday will still be able to be named in the starting sides of NYC and Mounties.
- Any players included in the 19 man squad will be deemed ineligible for selection in the final 17 man squad if they play in a NSW/QLD Cup match prior to the NRL match.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.