You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NRL has announced the full list of Community Award winners for 2018, along with the finalists for the Ken Stephen Medal.

There were five winners across five categories, with winning nominations from Blackall to Bondi.

NRL Community Award categories included Grassroots Club of the Year, Teacher of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, NRL Club Community Program and the Women in League Achievement award.

The Ken Stephen Medallist will be revealed as part of the Dally M Awards on Wednesday next week, with finalists including Joel Thompson (Sea Eagles), Darius Boyd (Broncos), Ryan James (Titans) and Sam Williams (Raiders).

The NRL has delivered recognition and awards to various communities and volunteers within the game since 2007, with the Awards providing an opportunity to elevate the significant work carried out off the field, in order to promote rugby league.

NRL Head of Government and Community Relations, Jaymes Boland-Rudder congratulated the five community award winners, along with the Ken Stephen Medal nominees and the finalists across the categories.

"There are thousands of unsung heroes who contribute so much to our game each year and many will never receive the true recognition they deserve," Mr Boland-Rudder said.

"This year, the NRL visited each award winner in their home town and surprised them with the news they had won – and to see the joy on their faces and experience the support around them from amongst their local communities was truly humbling.

"Rugby League means so much to so many and our community awards are a small reflection on a much larger movement of goodwill that transcends throughout our game."

To read about each of the winners' and view a vision link of their story, click here.

To read about each of the Ken Stephen Medal finalists and view a vision link of their contribution throughout the year, click here.

For more information of the NRL Community Awards, click here.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.