You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
League Tag Representative Championships - Monaro squad

Country Rugby League will introduce a new format for the 2019 League Tag Representative Championships, with the tournament set to be held over two weekends in Under-16’s and Opens divisions this month.

On Saturday, 20th July at Meade Park, Glen Innes, the Central Coast, North Coast, Northern Rivers and Greater Northern regions will compete, while Walker Park in Yass will host Greater Southern, Monaro, Riverina and Western regions.

The Final will be held on Saturday, 27th July, with the winners of the Northern and Southern Pools from each respective division set to battle it out.

CRL Women’s Participation Officer Kylie Hilder is looking forward to the Championships and believes incorporating two age groups is yet another positive step for the Women’s game.

“Having an Under-16’s as well as an Open division this year will showcase the regional talent coming from NSW and allow those younger girls to follow a representative pathway and keep playing League Tag,” Hilder said.

“League Tag numbers are strong throughout regional NSW and having the most talented players go up against neighbouring regions will make for an exciting tournament.”

Monaro Open Side

Krystal Coker (West Belconnen)
Kody-Leigh Hirst (Queanbeyan Blues)
Sara Lang (West Belconnen)
Keesha Kapea (West Belconnen)
Ebony Pointon (Eden)
Beth Christensen (Batemans Bay)
Elana Sliwinski (West Belconnen)
Jacinta Dummett (Bega)
Tamika Millard (Eden)
Meg Terry (West Belconnen)
Courtney Watt (West Belconnen)
Tamika Millard (Bega)
Jess Connolly (West Belconnen)
Emma White (Queanbeyan Blues)
Kiarna Mitchell (Eden)

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.