You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
CRC First Grade Team of the Year 2021 - Halves

Having collected all the votes from the McIntyre Medal tally, here is the 2021 Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup First Grade Team of the Year.

To separate players on the same number of votes, the player in the side that finished highest on the ladder is included. If the two players are from the same team, the player who scored the most tries will be selected.

Players who were guilty of a charge throughout the course of the season are not eligible for this team.

Halves: Tre Holten-Williams (14 votes) & Isaac Walker (12 votes)

This year's joint Les McIntyre Medal 2021 winner, Tre Holten-Williams lead the Gungahlin Bulls side to a minor premiership. 

The 24-year-old captain scored five tries throughout the season, but it was his consistent kicking game that was particularly impressive, providing plenty of attacking opportunities for his teammates. 

Holten-Williams had strong combinations with the other spine players too, which made the Gungahlin side so dangerous. 

His first time playing in the Canberra Raiders Cup competition, Goulburn City Bulldogs five-eighth Isaac Walker had an outstanding season. 

Walker finished equal second in the top points scorer tally at season's end, with 96 points (2 tries, 44 goals). 

The 24-year-old lead his team consistently well, picking up 12 votes throughout the 15 rounds. He was awarded Man of the Match in rounds seven, nine and 12. 

Notable mentions: Thomas Casey - 9 votes (Queanbeyan Kangaroos) & Matthew Woolnough - 8 votes (Belconnen United Sharks)

Team of the Year 2021

1. Tristan Eldridge (Gungahlin Bulls)

2. George Morseu (Queanbeyan Blues)

3. Manase Kaho (Belconnen United Sharks)

4. David Fale (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

5. Livai Kaloutolu (Belconnen United Sharks)

6. Tre Holten-Williams (Gungahlin Bulls)

7. Isaac Walker (Goulburn City Bulldogs)