You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Pic by Robb Cox ©   : NSW Cup Rugby League, Wests Tigers V Mounties at Campbelltown Stadium, Saturday the 28th of June 2014.

Mounties v Cronulla Sharks on Saturday at 5:00pm at Belmore Sports Ground 

Mounties Coach Stephen Antonelli has included all four NSW Cup representative players for the match against the Cronulla Sharks at Belmore Sports Ground. 

Jack Ahearn, Mitch Cornish, Jake Foster and Mark Nicholls will all take on the Queensland Residents on Wednesday evening before Game Three of the State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane. 

Pending injury, the in-form quartet will all line up for Mounties on Saturday.

In the absence of Ahearn and Cornish last weekend, five-eighth Ryan Carr was superb organisationally and creatively for Mounties in the 42-12 victory over the Bulldogs.

CLICK HERE to read the Match Report.

Due to his impressive performance, Carr has retained his place in the number six jersey with Ahearn reverting to fullback and Reece Robinson shifting to the wing. 

Unfortunately, Mounties will be without the services of star outside backs Jeremy Hawkins and Sami Sauiluma after the blockbusting duo were selected in the Raiders NRL line-up. Hawkins will be especially missed after scoring four tries last weekend. 

Wayne Dargan and David Cahalane will take their spots in the team.

Mounties are coming fifth on the ladder and have the opportunity to climb further up the ladder with a win over the Sharks. The side is currently in good form and aiming for three wins on the trot. 

Cronulla is coming seventh and enjoyed a 36-16 win over Newtown last week. Mounties will need to keep a close eye on Cronulla fullback Valentine Holmes who scored three tries and kicked six goals for a personal points haul of 24 points in the Sharks triumph last week. 

The full team line-up is:

1. Jack Ahearn
2. Reece Robinson
3. Matt Allwood
4. Wayne Dargan
5. Dave Cahalane
6. Ryan Carr
7. Mitch Cornish
8. Kyle O’Donnell
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Mark Nicholls
11. Jake Foster
12. Tevita Pangai Junior
13. Lagi Setu

14. Mitch Cahalane
15. Clay Priest
!6. Reece Goldsmith
17. Uiti Baker
18. Adam Tangata


Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.