You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Mounties v Manly Sea Eagles on Saturday at 3:00pm at Aubrey Keech Reserve

Mounties will be bouyed by the return of former international forward Tom Learoyd-Lahrs and damaging centre Mosese Pangai when they tackle the Manly Sea Eagles at home on Saturday afternoon.

Learoyd-Lahrs had been sidelined with a knee injury and Pangai with an ankle complaint. Prior to their injuries the pair had been amongst Mounties most dangerous ball carriers.

Mounties has also been boosted with the naming of Jake Foster.

The 2013 Indigenous All Stars representative was injured in the 18th minute of Mounties 22—20 loss to the Cronulla Sharks last weekend and his loss was sorely felt by the side.

Foster has been consistently among Mounties top performers this year and his stellar form was highlighted with his selection in the NSW Cup representative side which played before State of Origin Game Three.

Foster’s combination with halfback Mitch Cornish on Mounties’ left edge has torn opposition teams apart all year and is a major reason why they are ranked as the best attacking team in the competition.

Foster and Pangai have been named in the starting line-up whilst Learoyd-Lahrs will take his place on the interchange bench. 

Mounties are currently sitting in sixth place on the ladder and have the opportunity to climb further with a win over the Sea Eagles. 

With Manly placed at 12th on the ladder and having the unwanted statistics as having the worst attack and the second worst defence in the competition, Mounties will head into the match as favourites.

Despite their standing on the ladder, Manly has some dangerous players at their disposal none more so than former Raiders NYC star Michael Chee Kam, who scored a try in last weeks 44-10 loss to the Knights.

Chee Kam will no doubt look to impress against his former club and assist his new club in avoiding their fifth straight loss.

Mounties full team line-up is:

1. Jack Ahearn
2. Wayne Dargan
3. Mosese Pangai
4. Dave Cahalane
5. Bill Tupou
6. Ryan Carr
7. Mitch Cornish
8. Kyle O’Donnell
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Mark Nicholls
11. Jake Foster
12. Tevita Pangai Junior
13. Clay Priest

14. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
15. Mitch Cahalane
16. Reece Goldsmith
17. Joey Bond
18. Lagi Setu
20. Kurt Horton

Coach: Stephen Antonelli

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.