You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Raiders stars Joshua Papalii and Anthony Milford were recognised at last night's Rugby League Player's Association Awards for their achievements on the international front.

Papalii was one of eleven Kangaroo and Kiwi players who were recognised with the RLPA Chairman’s Award to mark their Representative debuts for Australia and New Zealand respectively.

After impressing for the Raiders throughout the year and in the State of Origin arena for Queensland, Papalii gained selection in Australia's World Cup squad which went on to win the title in 2013.

Milford too took part in the World Cup and proved to be a shining light for the Samoan team. His efforts over the course of the World Cup resulted in him being awarded the inaugural One Solutions Rest of the World Representative Player of the Year.

Below is the list of winners of the 2014 RLPA Players’ Awards:

  • RLPA Players' Player Medal - Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • RLPA Rookie of the Year -  Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers) NYC nominee 2013
  • RLPA National Youth Competition (NYC) Player of the Year - Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights)
  • One Solutions Australian Representative Player of the Year - Johnathan Thurston
  • One Solutions New Zealand Representative Player of the Year - Shaun Johnson 
  • One Solutions Rest of the World Representative Player of the Year - Anthony Milford - Samoa 
  • Welfare & Education Awards
    RLPA NYC Trade Player of the Year - Aaron Rockley (Brisbane Broncos)
    RLPA NYC Education Player of the Year -  Adam Elliott (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) & Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm)
    RLPA NRL Trade Player of the Year - Peni Terepo (Parramatta Eels)
    RLPA NRL Education Player of the Year - John Morris (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks)
    RLPA Education & Welfare Club of the Year - Melbourne Storm
  • RLPA Milestone Awards (300 Games) - John Morris, Brent Kite, Anthony Minichiello
  • RLPA Chairman’s Award -  Andrew Fifita, Boyd Cordner, Matt Gillett,Josh Papalii,  Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Sam Moa, Peta Hiku, Isaac John, Ben Henry, Siliva Havili , Martin Taupau
Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.