You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo by Colin Whelan copyright © :        Representative Rugby League, City v Country at Dubbo, May 4th  2014.

Five Canberra Raiders players have been selected for the City v Country representative match at McDonald’s Park, Wagga Wagga, this Sunday.

Four of those players have been selected for Country, with Jack Wighton and Jarrod Croker lining up in the centres, utility forward Paul Vaughan on the interchange bench, and prop Shannon Boyd named as 18th man.

It will be Croker's first match for Country and Boyd's first inclusion in a senior representative squad, after having previously represented NSW at an under 18 and 20's level.

Representing City will be Blake Austin, who has been named to play halfback. Like Croker, it will be Austin’s first match at this level.


1.    David Mead – Marist Brothers Rams / Gold Coast Titans

2.    Akuila Uate – Woy Woy / Newcastle Knights

3.    Jarrod Croker – Goulburn Stockmen / Canberra Raiders

4.    Jack Wighton – Orange CYMS / Canberra Raiders

5.    James McManus – Newcastle JRL / Newcastle Knights

6.    James Maloney – St Edwards Gosford / Sydney Roosters

7.    Jack Bird – Berkeley Eagles / Cronulla Sharks

8.    Dale Finucane – Bega Roosters / Melbourne Storm

9.    Ryan Hinchcliffe – Temora Dragons / Melbourne Storm

10. Kade Snowden – Belmont North / Newcastle Knights

11.  Joel Thompson – Forbes Magpies / St George Illawarra Dragons

12. Tyson Frizell – Corrimal Cougars / St George Illawarra Dragons

13. Josh Jackson – Gulgong Terriers / Canterbury Bulldogs

14. Mitch Rein – Kiama Knights / St George Illawarra Dragons

15. Paul Vaughan – Gungahlin Bulls / Canberra Raiders

16. Tariq Sims – Gerringong Lions / Newcastle Knights

17. Ryan James – Bilambil Jets / Gold Coast Titans

18th Man – Shannon Boyd (Cowra Magpies / Canberra Raiders)

Coach: Trent Barrett – Temora Dragons


1. Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)

2. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

3. James Roberts (Gold Coast Titans)

4. Waqa Blake (Penrith Panthers)

5. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)

6. Josh Reynolds (Canterbury Bulldogs)

7. Blake Austin (Canberra Raiders)

8. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

9. Nathan Peats (Parramatta Eels)

10. David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)

11. Curtis Sironen (Wests Tigers)

12. Wade Graham (Captain - Cronulla Sharks)

13. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

14. Joseph Paulo (Parramatta Eels)

15. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)

16. Kane Evans (Sydney Roosters)

17. Jason Clark (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

18. Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers)

Coach: Brad Fittler

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.