You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Men of League Foundation are holding a public vote to find the Kangaroos greatest ever Captain and you can vote for Raiders legend Mal Meninga to win the honour of being named Captain's Captain. 

The Captains’ Captain is a public vote to find history’s foremost Australian Kangaroos Captain.

This award will recognise the recipient’s service to the country, as well as leadership, excellence and longevity as a player and a citizen. This person is someone who is symbolic of rugby league and has been a catalyst for change.

The 12 final Captains’ Captain Nominees were selected by an independent panel of rugby league experts comprising of:


  • David Middleton - Chairman
  • Greg Alexander
  • Ian Heads
  • Noel Kelly
  • Steve Ricketts
  • Phil Rothfield
CLICK HERE To vote for your Captains’ Captain, simply fill out your details, click the photo of Mal Meninga and click Submit



Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.