You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

In an emphatic victory, West Belconnen Warriors star Robert Roberts has claimed the 2016 Les McIntyre Medal for the best and fairest player in the Austbrokers Canberra Raiders Cup. 

Roberts finished the season with 23 votes, eight clear of the second-placed Brent Crisp from the Queanbeyan Kangaroos. Playing in all 16 of the Warriors' games this season, Roberts led from the front as he helped the Warriors to a third place finish on the ladder. 

See all the award winners from the McIntyre Medal presentation dinner held at the Woden Tradies tonight. 

First Grade

Les McIntyre Medal 

23 Robert Roberts (West Belconnen Warriors)
15 Brent Crisp (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)
13 Ben Picker (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs)
12 Quinlyn Cannon (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)
12 Eko Malu (Queabeyan Blues)
12 Jake Scholes (Gungahlin Bulls)
12 Tyler Stevens (Queanbeyan Blues)

Top Point scorer: Brent Crisp (Queanbeyan Kangaroos) 9 tries, 72 goals, 1 field goal, 181 pts
Top Try scorer: Tyler Stevens (Queanbeyan Blues) 16 tries
Minor premiers: Queanbeyan Kangaroos

Reserve Grade

Best and Fairest: Philip Stonham (Queanbeyan Blues)
Top Point scorer: Daniel Reid (Queanbeyan Kangaroos) 10 tries, 41 goals, 122 pts
Top Try Scorer: Philip Stonham (Queanbeyan Blues) 15 tries
Minor premiers: Woden Valley Rams

Under 18’s Division 1

Best and Fairest: Jack Heyman (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)
Top Point scorer: Daniel Desmet (Woden Valley Rams) 11 tries, 42 goals, 128 pts
Top Try scorer: Jonathan Fangaiuiha (West Belconnen Warriors) 15 tries
Minor premiers: West Belconnen Warriors

Youth League

Best & Fairest: Connor Massen (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)
Top Point scorer: Connor Massen (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) 23 tries, 92 pts
Top Try scorer: Connor Massen (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) 23 tries
Minor premiers: Tuggeranong Bushrangers

League Tag

Best & Fairest: Megan Clowry (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs)
Top Point scorer: Madelaine Shevlin (Belconnen United Sharks) 9 tries, 17 goals, 70 pts
Top Try scorer: Stephanie Wegner (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs) 15 tries
Minor premiers: Goulburn Workers Bulldogs

George Tooke Shield

Best and Fairest: Jamie Boothman (Crookwell Green Devils)
Top Point scorer: Chris Thorley (North Canberra Bears) 19 tries, 34 goals, 144 pts
Top Try scorer: Luke Brown (Harden Hawks) 22 tries
Minor premiers: Harden Hawks

George Tooke Shield League Tag

Best & Fairest: Kayla Gann (Crookwell Green Devils)
Top Point scorer: Tatum Lenane (Crookwell Green Devils) 2 tries, 46 goals, 100 pts
Top Try scorer: Heidi Chudleigh (Crookwell), Teagan Pateman (Bungendore), Georgia Doble (Boomanulla Raiders), Rachel Grocott (Bungendore) 13 tries
Minor premiers: Bungendore Tigers

Coach of the Year – Lincoln Withers & David Howell (Gungahlin Bulls)

Outstanding Referee Houshyar Fallah

Club Championship - Canberra Raiders Cup Tuggeranong Bushrangers

Club Championship - George Tooke Shield Harden Hawks

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.