You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Toa Samoa and Mate Ma'a Tonga have announced their squads ahead of next Saturday's historic international rugby league triple-header at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Some of the game's most exciting players feature in each of the line-ups, including Anthony Milford, Josh McGuire and Sam Kasiano for Toa Samoa, and Michael Jennings, Will Hopoate, Andrew Fifita and representing Mate Ma'a Tonga.

The PNG Kumuls open proceedings in the first Test on May 6 when they take on the Cook Islands before traditional rivals Fiji and Tonga face off in the penultimate match of the evening. Toa Samoa complete the triple-header when on they take on the number three-ranked side, England.

Mate Ma'a Tonga coach Kristian Woolf was looking forward to the week ahead with calibre of players named in his squad.

 "This is the first time since I've been involved that every player is coming straight from an elite NRL system, which is really exciting," Woolf said.

"It's the most talented group we've ever assembled, so if we work hard as a team next Saturday against Fiji, I've got no doubt we'll fulfil our potential this year."

The squads for Fiji Bati, Papua New Guinea and Cook Islands will be named on Sunday following the conclusion of Round 9 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Tickets for the 2017 Pacific Test triple-header are on sale now from, with General Public family packages available for $65 and adult tickets available for as little as $25.

Toa Samoa Squad 

NB: Players are listed in alphabetical order with an additional player to be included following the completion of Round 9 NRL Telstra Premiership matches. 
Leeson Ah Mau – St George Illawarra Dragons 
John Asiata - North Queensland Cowboys 
Fa'amanu Brown – Cronulla Sutherland Sharks 
Herman Ese'ese – Brisbane Broncos 
Sam Kasiano – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 
Tim Lafai - St George Illawarra Dragons 
Joseph Leilua – Canberra Raiders 
Isaac Liu – Sydney Roosters 
Josh McGuire– Brisbane Broncos 
Peter Mata'utia – Newcastle Knights 
Sione Mata'utia - Newcastle Knights 
Suaia Matagi – Parramatta Eels 
Anthony Milford – Brisbane Broncos 
David Nofoaluma – Wests Tigers 
Kaysa Pritchard – Parramatta Eels 
Sauaso Sue – Wests Tigers 
Antonio Winterstein – North Queensland Cowboys 
Mate Ma' Tonga Squad  

1. Will Hopoate – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 
2. Daniel Tupou – Sydney Roosters 
3. Brenko Lee - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 
4. Michael Jennings – Parramatta Eels 
5. Jorge Taufua – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 
6. Tuimoala Lolohea – New Zealand Warriors 
7. Ata Hingano – New Zealand Warriors 
8. Andrew Fifita – Cronulla Sutherland Sharks 
9. Siliva Havili – St George Illawarra Dragons 
10. Leilani Latu – Penrith Panthers 
11. Sika Manu (c) - Hull FC 
12. Felise Kaufusi – Melbourne Storm 
13. Sio Siua Taukeiaho – Sydney Roosters 
14. Sione Katoa – Penrith Panthers 
15. Joe Ofahengaue – Brisbane Broncos 
16. Siosaia Vave – Parramatta Eels 
17. Addin Fonua-Blake – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 
18. Samisoni Langi – Penrith Panthers 
19. Patrick Kaufusi – North Queensland Cowboys 
20. Leivaha Pulu – Gold Coast Titans 
21. Sione Vea – Tongan Rugby League 

This article first appeared on

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.