You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The XXXX Queensland Maroons have today confirmed their line-up for Game II of the Holden State of Origin series.

After playing fullback in Game I, Darius Boyd moves to centre as part of a new-look backline which includes debutant Valentine Holmes and returning duo Billy Slater and Johnathan Thurston.

Jarrod Wallace has been named to start in the front-row, while fellow newcomers Coen Hess and Tim Glasby will come off the interchange bench alongside Michael Morgan and Josh Papalii.  

Wearing the No. 11 jersey, Gavin Cooper will make his first appearance in the Maroons starting line-up after making his debut off the bench in the final game of last year’s series.

QAS Emerging Origin squad members Andrew McCullough and Ben Hunt will run with the squad during the Maroons’ field session this morning on the Gold Coast.

The Storm’s Cameron Munster has been confirmed as the Maroons’ 18th man and will link with the Maroons in Sydney on Monday evening.

XXXX Queensland Maroons

  1. Billy Slater
  2. Valentine Holmes
  3. Will Chambers
  4. Darius Boyd
  5. Dane Gagai
  6. Johnathan Thurston
  7. Cooper Cronk
  8. Dylan Napa
  9. Cameron Smith (c)
  10.  Jarrod Wallace
  11.  Gavin Cooper
  12.  Matt Gillett
  13.  Josh McGuire
  14.  Michael Morgan
  15.  Josh Papalii  
  16.  Coen Hess
  17.  Tim Glasby
  18.  Cameron Munster
Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.