You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Raiders pair Kurt Baptiste and Kato Ottio have been selected in the Kumuls 2017 Rugby League World Cup squad.

The Kumuls first play Wales on the 28th October followed by their match agaist Ireland on the 5th November and then against the USA on the 12th November.All matches are at the Oil Search National Football Stadium in Port Moresby.

PNG Kumuls World Cup Squad

David Mead – Brisbane Broncos (captain)

Ase Boas – SP PNG Hunters (vice-captain)

Enock Maki – SP PNG Hunters

Gary Lo – Sheffield Eagles

James Segeyaro – Cronulla Sharks

Justin Olam – Melbourne Storms

Kato Otio – Canberra Raiders

Kurt Baptiste – Canberra Raiders

Lacklan Lam – Sydney Roosters

Luke Page – Burleigh Bears

Moses Meninga – SP PNG Hunters

Nene MacDonald – St. George Illawarra Dragons

Nixon Put – SP PNG Hunters

Paul Aiton – Catalans Dragons

Rhys Martin – Canterbury Bulldogs

Rod Griffin – Canterbury Bulldogs

Stanton Albert – SP PNG Hunters

Stargroth Amean – SP PNG Hunters

Thompson Teteh – Redcliffe Dolphins

Wartovo Puara Jnr – SP PNG Hunters

Wellington Albert – SP PNG Hunters

Watson Boas – SP PNG Hunters

Willie Minoga – SP PNG Hunters

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.