You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Austbrokers Canberra Raiders Cup Round 5 Wrap

West Belconnen Warriors 26 (Tries: J Graham, T Aroha-Tuinauvai, B Litster, M Campbell, R Fulivai; Goals: M Campbell 3) d Tuggeranong Bushrangers 18 (F Toetu, J Mitchell, N Vanisi; Goals: J Mitchell 3)

The West Belconnen Warriors have maintained their undefeated start to the season with a scrappy 26-18 win against the Tuggeranong Bushrangers at Greenway Oval.

The two sides went into the game undefeated and it was the Tuggeranong Bushrangers who raced to an early lead thanks to Francis Toetu and Josh Mitchell tries.

However, West Belconnen utility entered the fray before the break and swung the momentum in the Warrior's direction with a try from dummy half before the break.

The Warriors took the lead after the break thanks to tries from Tevita Aroha-Tuinauvai and Bailey Litster.

However that lead last for only two minutes as Noa Vanisi burst through the line the score for Tuggeranong.

The Bushrangers continued to pepper West Belconnen's defence but the Warriors turned defence into attack when Aroha-Tuinauvai intercepted the ball before passing to Matt Campbell who sprinted down the touchline to score.

The West Belconnen Warriors sealed the win with four minutes to go when Ricky Fulivai scored in the corner after a Jackson Duffey basketball pass.

Gungahlin Bulls 26 (Tries: J Fa'amoe Ioane 2, S Lomax, K Madden; Goals: J Scholes 5) d Belconnen United Sharks 16 (Tries: J Elliot, A McDonald, C Finnerty; Goals: A McDonald 2)

The Gungahlin Bulls claimed their first victory of the season against the winless Belconnen United Sharks at Gungahlin Enclosed Oval.

After a tense opening, the Bulls opened the scoring thanks to Jayleel Fa'amoe Ioane.

It wasn't until the 50th minute until the next try but after Sheen Lomax crossed for the Bulls, Fa'amoe Ioane and Kye Madden added an extra two tries to the scoreboard.

The Sharks scored three consecutive tries late in the match, including a try from former Bulls skipper Jack Elliot, but it wasn't enough as the Bulls pulled themselves off the bottom of the ladder.

Queanbeyan Kangaroos 28 (Tries: N Grant, S Meke, N Ngere, B Crisp, L Ingram; Goals: B Crisp 4) d Yass Magpies 18 (Tries: J McGrath, A Swaffield, T Webb; Goals: J Toppin, A McDonald, S Davis)

Having found their mojo against Goulburn last weekend, the Queanbeyan Kangaroos were quick out of the blocks as Nic Grant and Sekope Meke scored early tries.

Nukurua Ngere and Brent Crisp added to the Kangaroos' scoresheet as the Queanbeyan side raced to a 22-0 lead after 25 minutes.

Jacob McGrath barged over for Yass to narrow the margin but Lochie Ingram darted from dummy half straight after the break to restore Queanbeyan lead.

Yass kept persevering and Andrew Swaffield was rewarded with a try before he put Tom Webb over the line.

However, the Kangaroo's held firm to secure their third win of the season.

Queanbeyan Blues 22 (Tries: F Fainifo, D Barrie, J Wheeler, T Stevens; Goals: T Campese 3) d Woden Valley Rams 18 (Tries: T Hodge, D Spencer, B Martin; Goals: R Leapai, J Morgan 2)

Having already beaten the Queanbeyan Kangaroos this season, the Woden Valley Rams started brightly and opened the scoring when Brad Martin split the Blue's defence.

The Blues hit back when a Terry Campese kick found Francis Fainifo who scored out wide. However, the try was not converted as the Rams took a 6-4 lead into the break.

The two sides traded blows in the second half as the two sides found themselves locked at 18-18 with six minutes remaining.

The Blues wrapped up the win to move into second thanks to Tyler Stevens who beat three defenders to score.