You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has announced his extended squad to take part in a training camp at the soon-to-open NSWRL Centre of Excellence on Friday 14 December.

Canberra Raiders star Nick Cotric has been included after he was involved in the Blues squad for Game 1 of the 2018 series.

Fittler has named 32 players in the squad, including the 19 players he used over three games who won the 2019 State of Origin series to return the Shield home for the first time since 2014.

Other players who have been named in the extended squad include Parramatta Eels winger Blake Ferguson, Newcastle Knights halfback Mitchell Pearce, South Sydney Rabbitohs forward Cameron Murray and Brisbane Broncos forward Tevita Pangai Junior.

"For most of them it will be the first time we've seen them since after the series," Fittler said.

"It puts a full-stop on finalising the year and getting their feedback from this year's series, and also allows us an opportunity to look ahead for our defence of the Shield in 2019.

"It's always beneficial to get them to spend time together. We won't be training but having them around each other will only further strengthen the bond they formed this year."

An emerging NSW Blues squad is still in the process of being finalised and will be announced in the near future for a training camp on Thursday 13 December.

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues extended training squad

Jack Bird (Brisbane Broncos)
Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
Jack De Belin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels)
Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)
Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)
Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)
Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Tyrone Peachey (Gold Coast Titans)
Mitchell Pearce (Newcastle Knights)
Tevita Pangai Junior (Brisbane Broncos)
Matt Prior (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
James Roberts (Brisbane Broncos)
Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Aaron Woods (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.