You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canberra Raiders have named their squad for their first trial match of the season against the Parramatta Eels at St Mary’s Stadium on Friday night.

The Raiders have named a 24-man squad for the match, with new recruits Ryan Sutton, Bailey Simonsson and Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad all set to get an opportunity.

The Raiders have named eight players in their squad with previous experience at NRL level for the club, with experienced players Sam Williams, Siliva Havili, Dunamis Lui and Luke Bateman all set to get some game time.

Gates open at 6pm at St Mary’s Stadium, with kick-off scheduled for 7.00pm.

The match will also be live-streamed on (NRL account holders) and via the Parramatta Eels Website

Trial Match - Raiders v Eels
Friday, February 15, 7.00pm, St Mary’s Stadium

Raiders Squad (Alphabetical Order)

Brad Abbey
Luke Bateman
JJ Collins
Emre Guler
Siliva Havili
Corey Horsburgh
Royce Hunt
Dan Keir
Seb Kris
Dunamis Lui
Mathew Lyons
Dean Matterson
Jack Murchie
Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad
Andre Niko
Reuben Porter
Tony Satini
Bailey Simonsson
Harley Smith-Shields
Tom Starling
Matt Timoko
Ryan Sutton
Sam Williams
Hudson Young

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.