You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canberra Raiders have named their squad for Friday night’s match against the Wests Tigers at Bankwest Stadium.

Nick Cotric, Josh Papalii, and Jack Wighton have all been named in the starting side and will be assessed by club medical staff following State of Origin one to see if they are fit to back-up for Friday’s match.

The inclusion of the trio sees Aidan Sezer and Seb Kris drop out of the starting team onto the extended bench, while Papalii replaces the injured Corey Horsburgh.

Jordan Rapana has also been named to make his return in what will be his 100th NRL match for the club, with Michael Oldfield dropping out of the starting side and onto the extended bench.

Emre Guler has been named on the bench for Hudson Young, who will miss the next five matches with suspension.


1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad

2. Bailey Simonsson

3. Jarrod Croker (C)

4. Nick Cotric

5. Jordan Rapana

6. Jack Wighton

7. Sam Williams

8. Josh Papalii

9. Siliva Havili

10. Dunamis Lui

11. John Bateman

12. Elliott Whitehead

13. Joe Tapine

14. Tom Starling

15. Emre Guler

16. Sia Soliola

17. Ryan Sutton

18. Aidan Sezer

19. Royce Hunt

20. Michael Oldfield

21. Sebastian Kris

22. JJ Collins


Corey Horsburgh (Elbow) 15-17

Hudson Young (Suspended) Round 19

Josh Hodgson (Thumb) Round 18-20

Joey Leilua (Neck) Indefinite

Luke Bateman (Knee) Round 13-14

Brad Abbey (Knee) Season

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.