You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Medlyn selected for NSW Under 20s

Canberra Raiders Jersey Flegg forward Darby Medlyn has been selected to play for the NSW Under 20s side in the State of Origin double-header at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday 10 July.

NSW will be hoping to avenge last year’s 30-12 loss to Queensland at Suncorp Stadium which was their first loss since the Under-20 concept started in 2012.

The team will assemble in camp on Friday 5 July.

NSW Under 20s

1 Tex Hoy (Newcastle Knights)

2 Tuipolota Katoa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

3 Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)

4 Ethan Parry (Parramatta Eels)

5 Jason Saab (St George Illawarra Dragons)

6 Cooper Johns (Melbourne Storm)

7 Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

8 Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)

9 Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters)

10 Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)

11 Teig Wilton (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

12 Matthew Doorey (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

13 Darby Medlyn (Canberra Raiders)

14 Luke Huth (Newcastle Knights)

15 Stefano Utoikamanu (Parramatta Eels)

16 Matt Croker (Newcastle Knights)

17 Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

18 Tommy Talau (Wests Tigers)

19 Alex Seyfarth (Wests Tigers)

20 Phoenix Crossland (Newcastle Knights) 

Coach: Mark O’Meley