You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canberra Raiders have named their squad for Saturday’s match against the Warriors at GIO Stadium.

With the Raiders securing a top four position last weekend with a win over the Sharks, Coach Ricky Stuart has used the match to rest several of his players.

Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, Jordan Rapana, Sia Soliola and John Bateman will all be given the week off, which sees several positional changes for Saturday.

Bailey Simonsson will start at fullback for Nicoll-Klokstad, with Michael Oldfield returning to the team on the wing. Sebastian Kris replaces Jordan Rapana who has been named in the extended squad.

Dunamis Lui will start the match in the front row for Sia Soliola, with Emre Guler named on the bench. Hudson Young will also start for John Bateman, which sees JJ Collins given an opportunity from the bench.

Joe Tapine has been named on an extended bench but will only play if he fully recovers from a rib injury.


1. Bailey Simonsson

2. Michael Oldfield

3. Jarrod Croker (C)

4. Nick Cotric

5. Sebastian Kris

6. Jack Wighton

7. Aidan Sezer

8. Josh Papalii

9. Josh Hodgson (C)

10. Dunamis Lui

11. Hudson Young

12. Elliott Whitehead

13. Ryan Sutton

14. Siliva Havili

15. Emre Guler

16. Corey Horsburgh

17. JJ Collins

18. Sam Williams

19. Joe Tapine

20. Jordan Rapana

21. Tom Starling

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.