You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Having collected all the votes from the McIntyre Medal tally, here is the 2019 Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup Team of the Year.

To separate players on the same number of votes, the player in the side that finished highest on the ladder is included. If the two players are from the same team, the player who scored the most tries will be selected.

Players who were guilty of a charge throughout the course of the season are not eligible for this team.

Centres: Tevita Aroha-Tuinauvai (16) & Jake Wheeler (10)

For the second successive season, both Aroha-Tuinauvai and Wheeler have been named in the Team of the Year after impressive personal seasons.

Aroha-Tuinauvai took little time to settle in at the Belconnen United Sharks as he scored eight tries and kicked 30 goals.

Wheeler had a season to remember as he led the Queanbeyan Blues to the Premiership while also scoring 12 tries across the season.

There was a bit of distance in the voting between the top two and the chasing pack in Matt Cole and Bryan Cronan.

Notable Mentions: Matt Cole (3) & Bryan Cronan (3)

Team of the Year

1. Ryan McQueen

2. Kaine Pagura

3. Tevita Aroha-Tuinauvai

4. Jake Wheeler

5. Connor Massen