You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Bungendore Tigers Juniors win NSWRL #RESPECT Award

Congratulations to the Bungendore Tigers junior club, who were awarded the NSWRL #RESPECT Club of the Year award for the 2020 season.

The junior club was presented the award by Canberra Raiders players Seb Kris and Caleb Aekins at their Bungendore rego day on Saturday.

Throughout the junior rugby league season, NSWRL utilised the #RESPECT message to positively promote involvement for all rugby league participants.

The NSWRL #RESPECT Club of the Year is one award in their Volunteer Recognition Program. The #RESPECT Club of the Year is determined by the clubs who have actively engaged in promoting the #RESPECT messages via their social media.

A panel awarded the Bungendore Tigers and Belrose Eagles as joint winners of the award for 2020, with each club receiving a $1,000 Steeden Voucher.