You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Touch Football ACT Junior State Cup

The Touch Football ACT inaugural Junior State Cup is in Canberra this weekend, with 60 teams set to compete.  

Teams will be travelling from Orange, Wollongong and the Riverina to take part in the event, with divisions ranging from Under 10s right through to Under 18s.

There are two ACT affiliates taking part in the Junior State Cup this year; the City Magic and Deakin Thunder.

Competition will be fierce, with the toughest competition for the Magic and Thunder set to come from Orange, Wollongong and Wagga. 

Many of the up and coming players from the ACT will be playing with Lahni Hall, who was named in the NSW merit team in 2020 playing in the Under 16 girls competition. 

The event will take place on Sunday 12 December at the Deakin Playing Fields, with the day tapping off at 8:30am. The grand finals will commence at 3pm. 

Scores will be updated throughout the day via Association: Touch Football ACT - Touch Football Australia as well as on the Touch Football ACT social media pages. 

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.