You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSWRL announces Under 19s representative teams

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the representative teams for the CABE NSW Under 19s and Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under 19s to face Queensland at Leichhardt Oval on Thursday 23 June.

Both matches will be broadcast on the Nine Network and Fox League on FOX SPORTS with the teams representing the next generation of Rugby League stars progressing through the pathways system. It is the first time pathways games have been played for both the men’s and women’s teams after the last two years were disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The CABE Under 19s team includes Davvy Moale from the South Sydney Rabbitohs and Trey Mooney from the Canberra Raiders who already have NRL experience. The Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under 19s squad features NRLW player Chantel Tugaga from the St George Dragons and six players from the team which beat Queensland 16-12 on the Sunshine Coast last year.

The importance of representative pathways teams is currently reflected in the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues and Harvey Norman NSW Sky Blues selected for the Origin series this season.

The NSW Blues squad who took part in Game One in Sydney includes former NSW pathways players Cameron Murray, Payne Haas, Kotoni Staggs, Brian To’o and Stephen Crichton.

Davvy Moale in action for the South Sydney Rabbitohs.
Davvy Moale in action for the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

The NSW Sky Blues squad named for the Ampol Women’s State of Origin at GIO Stadium in Canberra on Friday 24 June includes former pathways players Teagan Berry, Filomina Hanisi, Olivia Kernick and Caitlan Johnston.

The squads below have been listed in alphabetical order with the teams to be named at a later date.

CABE Under 19s

Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Michael Asomua (Canberra Raiders), Jack Bostock (Illawarra Steelers), Max Bradbury (Newcastle Knights), Oskar Bryant (Tweed Seagulls), Jack Cole (Penrith Panthers), Toby Couchman (Illawarra Steelers), Jaylan De Groot (Tweed Seagulls), Samuela Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Terrell Kalo Kalo (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Oryn Keeley (Newcastle Knights), Justin Matamua (Wests Tigers), Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Trey Mooney (Canberra Raiders), Tyler Moriarty (Sydney Roosters), Brandon Morkos (Canberra Raiders), Larry Muagututia (Parramatta Eels), Jonah Pezet (Melbourne Storm), Charlie Thompson (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Brandon Tumeth (Wests Tigers), Thomas Weaver (Tweed Seagulls), Jacob Webster (Illawarra Steelers). Coach: Andrew Ryan.

Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under 19s

Rosemarie Beckett (Parramatta Eels), Rueben Cherrington (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Iesha Duckett (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Alanna Dummett (Canberra Raiders), Chloe Jackson (North Sydney Bears), Ruby-Jean Kennard (Parramatta Eels), Jules Kirkpatrick (Newcastle Knights), Tiana Kore (Illawarra Steelers), Petesa Lio (Parramatta Eels), Milly Lupo (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Losana Lutu (Wests Tigers), Tahleisha Maeva (Parramatta Eels), Mia Middleton (Newcastle Knights), Tayla Montgomery (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Salma Nour (Illawarra Steelers), Andie Robinson (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Monalisa Soliola (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Jada Taylor (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Cassey Tohi-Hiku (St George Dragons), Chantel Tugaga (St George Dragons), Leilani Wilson (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Anneka Wilson (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters). Coach: Blake Cavallaro.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.