You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Raiders and Eels have taken over the Round 24 NRL Team of the Week with all bar four players selected in this week's side coming from either the Canberra or Parramatta teams.

The blue and gold, after their big win over the Broncos, had five players selected in the side while the Green Machine — who themselves charged into the top eight with a win over Manly — had four players voted in to the team.

Roosters duo Joseph Manu and Matt Lodge took centre and front row positions respectively after their strong showing against the Storm; Apisai Koroisau got the nod at hooker as Penrith wrapped up the minor premiership, while Rabbitohs skipper Cameron Murray took out the lock spot after another strong game.

See the final numbers for this week's Team of the Week below!

Round 24 NRL Team of the Week

  1. Clint Gutherson (Eels)
  2. Maika Sivo (Eels)
  3. Joseph Manu (Roosters)
  4. Sebastian Kris (Raiders)
  5. Jordan Rapana (Raiders)
  6. Jack Wighton (Raiders)
  7. Mitchell Moses (Eels)
  8. Matt Lodge (Roosters)
  9. Apisai Koroisau (Panthers)
  10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Eels)
  11. Shaun Lane (Eels)
  12. Hudson Young (Raiders)
  13. Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs)
Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.