You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Eels, three Raiders headline final round Team of the Week

Parramatta's big win over Melbourne to secure a top four spot heading into the NRL Telstra Premiership finals has seen several of the Eels stars named in the Round 25 Team of the Week.

Captain Clint Gutherson beat out a stacked field to claim the fullback vote, joining winger Maika Sivo, five-eighth Dylan Brown and prop Junior Paulo in earning their spot in this week's team — all of whom won their respective positional voting.

The four Eels were joined by Cowboys trio Valentine Holmes, Murray Taulagi and Reece Robson after their big win over the Panthers, while Canberra centre Sebastian Kris was also named in the team alongside forwards Hudson Young and Adam Elliott following the Raiders' demolition of Wests Tigers.

Dragons skipper Ben Hunt won the halfback spot after steering the Red V to an upset win over the Broncos, while Origin forwards Tino Fa'asuamaleaui and Angus Crichton were both named after their respective teams won in Round 25.

See which players were voted in to the Round 25 NRL Team of the Week below!

Team of the Week: Round 25

  1. Clint Gutherson (Eels)
  2. Maika Sivo (Eels)
  3. Valentine Holmes (Cowboys)
  4. Sebastian Kris (Raiders)
  5. Murray Taulagi (Cowboys)
  6. Dylan Brown (Eels)
  7. Ben Hunt (Dragons)
  8. Junior Paulo (Eels)
  9. Reece Robson (Cowboys)
  10. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Titans)
  11. Hudson Young (Raiders)
  12. Angus Crichton (Roosters)
  13. Adam Elliott (Raiders)
Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.