You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ACT u16's Schoolgirls squad selected ahead of Schoolgirl's Championships

The final squad has been selected for the upcoming NSW/ACT U16’s Schoolgirl’s Championships to be held in Cabramatta on Friday, October 21.

The girls have been through a lengthy process with two in-house selection trials, a trial match against the Victorian Lisa Fiaola team in Melbourne (ACT won 24-20) and the Albury 9’s Carnival over the weekend (finished in 3rd place).

Georgia Willey of the Woden Valley Rams, who was a NSW/ACT U18’s Schoolgirls representative, an Australian U18’s Schoolgirls representative, and a current Raider’s Tarsha Gale representative, presented the jerseys to the 22-player squad.

Georgia was in the same position as them four years ago as a team member of the first ever ACT U15’s Schoolgirls side that played against a Victorian team.

Congratulations to the two captains who have been named for the Championships:

Captain – Sienna Gerstenburg - Belconnen United Sharks

Vice Captain – Claudia Slater – West Belconnen Warriors

ACT u16's Schoolgirls Squad

1. Sienna Gerstenberg (C) (Belconnen United Sharks)

2. Isabella Reid (Queanbeyan Blues)

3. Charli Taunton (Woden Valley Rams)

4. Madison Batchelor (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

5. Olivia Sharp (Belconnen United Sharks)

6. Emily Kite (Woden Valley Rams)

7. Makenna Ravouvou (Belconnen United Sharks)

8. Alysha Eti (Woden Valley Rams)

9. Montana Maher (Belconnen United Sharks)

10. Jaymie Napier (Woden Valley Rams)

11. Sahara Waiariki-Wilson (West Belconnen Warriors)

12. Claudia Slater (VC) (West Belconnen Warriors)

13. Jayda Danilczak (Belconnen United Sharks)

14. Kezia Hughes-Watts (West Belconnen Warriors)

15. Uta Uatisone Poka (Queanbeyan Blues)

16. Teuila Mila AhKey (Queanbeyan Blues)

17. Sienna Bryant (Belconnen United Sharks)

18. Dominica White (Belconnen United Sharks)

19. Emily Zutt (Queanbeyan Blues)

20. Ella Panagiotopoulos (Belconnen United Sharks)

21. Ella van den Heuvel (Belconnen United Sharks)

22. Alyrah Cole (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Congratulations to the girls who will compete this week and a big thankyou to the Mawson Club for their sponsorship and ongoing support.

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.