You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Congratulations to Robert Roberts of the West Belconnen Warriors for his selection at halfback in the 2022 Canberra Raiders Cup Team of the Year.

Bobby wound back the clock in 2022 to put together an outstanding individual season for the premiership winning Warriors.

The crafty halfback finished second in McIntyre Medal voting this year, polling 21 votes to finish three votes shy of the winner Terry Campese.

Roberts last won the award in 2016, which in fact was the last time the Warriors were crowned Canberra Raiders Cup premiers.

Bobby's leadership and kicking game were flawless this season, often linking up with halves partner Bayley Graham to unleash their strong attack we witnessed all year.

Roberts scored four tries, converted 63 goals and kicked three field goals to post a whopping 145 total points on the season.

Roberts joins teammates Brandon Withers and Ryley Thomas to round off the backline in the 2022 Team of the Year.

Honorable Mentions:

Jesse Taws (Woden Valley Rams)

Sam Williams (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Josh Fattore (Yass Magpies)

Josh Latham (Goulburn City Bulldogs)


Team of the Year 2022:

1. Mathew Parsons

2. Brandon Withers

3. Jake Butler-Fleming

4. Ryley Thomas

5. Kieran Reilly

6. Terry Campese

7. Robert Roberts

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.