You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Congratulations to Manu Vanisi of the West Belconnen Warriors for his selection at front-row in the 2022 Canberra Raiders Cup Team of the Year.

Vanisi had an outstanding season for the West Belconnen Warriors, leading their strong forward pack around the park toward a 2022 Canberra Raiders Cup premiership.

Manu's second-half of the year was particularly strong as the Warriors ramped up their season, ultimately taking out the minor and major premierships.

West Belconnen were well-renowned for their exciting attack this season, but it was the forward pack which really shined throughout the finals series.

Vanisi is a work-horse style front-rower, who is a consistent handful for opposing defences. 

Although Vanisi's workload was always matched by the Warriors' strong interchange bench made up of Logan Reis, Harry Whatman, Kirren Roughley and Mitch Shaw which were just as important as the starting pack.

Vanisi becomes the fourth player from West Belconnen to be selected to the Team of the Year.


Honorable Mentions:

Mitch Shaw (West Belconnen Warriors)

Joel Ambrose (Woden Valley Rams)

Atu Tupou (Queanbeyan Blues)

Jayden Baxter (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)


Team of the Year 2022:

1. Mathew Parsons

2. Brandon Withers

3. Jake Butler-Fleming

4. Ryley Thomas

5. Kieran Reilly

6. Terry Campese

7. Robert Roberts

8. Zac Saddler

9. Liam Oakley

10. Manu Vanisi

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.