You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2024 Open Men's & Women's Country Championships kick off this weekend for the Monaro Colts, where they'll face the Riverina Bulls at McDonalds Park, Wagga Wagga on Sunday. 

Following their dominant campaign in 2023, the Open Women's team will aim to replicate last year's successes, which involved commanding performances in every match, particularly in the grand final where they defeated the NMR Knights 34-0, marking a historic win as Monaro claimed their first ever Women's Country Championship title. 

The Open Men's side will be looking to redeem themselves from last years result, as they were knocked out in round one from suffering a 46-12 loss to a strong Riverina outfit who went on to progress to the grand final. 

Image by Trish Sullivan

Open Women's Country Championships

Monaro Colts v Riverina Bulls, McDonalds Park, Wagga Wagga 2:00pm Sunday March 3rd

1. Tijana ZDRAVEVSKA (Gungahlin)
2. Caitlin TURNBULL (Gungahlin)
3. Madyson TOOTH (Goulburn)
4. Lucy PROSSER (Yass)
6. Remi WILTON
7. Gisela VEA (West Belconnen) 
15. Teliya HETARAKA (West Belconnen)
9. Zoe PODMORE (Tuggeranong)
10. Jessica HOWARD (Yass)
11. Shannon EVANS (Queanbeyan Blues)
12. Kayla FLEMING (Gungahlin)
13. Zali WAIHAPE (West Belconnen)
14. Olivia HOWE (Goulburn)
8. Rosaline AUMALE (West Belconnen)
16. Kaitlyn ANDREWS (Yass)
17. Sydney HARRISON (Yass)
22. Gabbie DAVIS (Yass) 

Open Men's Country Championships

Monaro Colts v Riverina Bulls, McDonalds Park, Wagga Wagga 3:20pm Sunday March 3rd

1. Toroa RAPANA 
2. Brandon WITHERS (West Belconnen)
3. Brigham MOEAKIOLA (Tuggeranong)
4. Gideon AFEMUI (Woden) 
5. Jake KIELY (Queanbeyan Roos) 
6. Matt WOOLNOUGH (Belconnen United)
7. Samuel WILLIAMS (Queanbeyan Roos)
8. Jesse MARTIN (Woden) 
9. Liam OAKLEY (Tuggeranong) 
10. Bradley PRIOR (Woden)
11. Josh AYERS (Queanbeyan Roos)
12. Bayley HITCHCOCK (Queanbeyan Roos)
13. Nicholas NAVARRO (Tuggeranong)
14. Lachlan INGRAM (Queanbeyan Roos) 
15. Sonny TUPUOLA (Belconnen United) 
16. Jeffery MORGAN (Woden)  
17. Thomas BETHKE (West Belconnen)
18. Ben DAVIS (Yass)
19. Levita LEVITA (Cooma)
Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.