You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canberra Raiders have named a healthy 29 man squad for their first trial against the Melbourne Storm on Saturday February 8, with a mix of experience and youth to have the first chance to impress ahead of the 2014 season.

New recruit Lagi Setu will play his first match for his new club when he takes on his former team mates in Melbourne, while the Raiders will be anchored by the experience of established NRL stars Joel Edwards, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Josh McCrone, Reece Robinson, David Shillington, Dane Tilse and Jack Wighton.

The squad includes 13 uncapped NRL players including NYC players Luke Bateman, Andrew Heffernan, Brenko Lee, Patrick Mago and Tevita Pangai Junior, while a number of graduating 2013 NYC players including Mitch Cornish, Jack Ahearn, Jeremy Hawkins and Jeff Lynch will have their first chance to impress after their first full pre-season as NRL squad members.

Canberra Raiders v Melbourne Storm
Saturday February 8, 5.30pm, AAMI Park

Jack Ahearn
Matt Allwood
Luke Bateman
Shannon Boyd
Mitch Cornish
Mitch Cronin
Joel Edwards
Jake Foster
Jeremy Hawkins
Andrew Heffernan
Jarrad Kennedy
Tom Learoyd-Lahrs
Brenko Lee
Jeff Lynch
Patrick Mago
Sam Mataora
Josh McCrone
Matt McIlwrick
Mark Nicholls
Mosese Pangai
Tevita Pangai Junior
Jordan Rapana
Reece Robinson
Sami Sauiluma
Lagi Setu
David Shillington
Dane Tilse
Bill Tupou
Jack Wighton

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.