You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo by Colin Whelan copyright © :   Edrick Lee tries to split Zillman and Mead     NRL Rugby League, Telstra Cup Round 3 Canberra Raiders v Gold Coast Titans at Canberra Stadium, Friday March 23rd  2014.

Four Raiders have been named in the Queensland emerging Origin squads, with Edrick Lee, Brenko Lee, Luke Bateman and Patrick Mago all selected to take part in a training camps in the New Year. 

Queensland Rugby League have continued on with their QAS program and named their 2015 Emerging Origin squad along with an Emerging Maroons Squad.

The Emerging Origin squad consists of 18 NRL players while the Emerging Maroons squad consists of 26 players from the NYC and Intrust Super Cup.

Both training camps will take place at the Queensland Academy of Sport in January next year.

Queensland State of Origin Emerging Squad 2015 (QAS – January 9-11)

Gavin Cooper – North Queensland Cowboys

Dale Copley – Brisbane Broncos

Jake Friend – Sydney Roosters

Dane Gagai – Newcastle Knights

Tim Glasby – Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers

Valentine Holmes – Cronulla Sharks

Ben Hunt – Brisbane Broncos

Brenton Lawrence – Manly Sea Eagles

Edrick Lee – Canberra Raiders

Josh McGuire – Brisbane Broncos

Anthony Milford – Brisbane Broncos

Tautau Moga – North Queensland Cowboys

Michael Morgan – North Queensland Cowboys

Dylan Napa – Sydney Roosters

James Segeyaro – Penrith Panthers

Korbin Sims – Newcastle Knights

Corey Thompson – Canterbury Bulldogs

David Tyrrell – South Sydney Rabbitohs

Emerging Maroons Squad 2015 (QAS – January 15-18)

Jai Arrow – Brisbane Broncos

Luke Bateman – Canberra Raiders

Jordan Drew – Brisbane Broncos

Jayden Nikorima – Brisbane Broncos

Joe Ofahengaue – Brisbane Broncos

Marion Seve – Wests Tigers

Coen Hess – North Queensland Cowboys

Brenko Lee – Canberra Raiders

Ashley Taylor – Brisbane Broncos

Lindsay Collins – Brisbane Broncos

Patrick Kaufusi – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 

Nene MacDonald – Sydney Roosters

Lloyd Perrett – Canterbury Bulldogs

Kierran Moseley – Gold Coast Titans

Cameron Munster – Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers 

Corey Oates – Brisbane Broncos

Brendan Elliot – Sydney Roosters

Patrick Mago – Canberra Raiders

Kane Elgey – Gold Coast Titans

Kyle Feldt – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 

Ethan Lowe – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 

Shaun Nona – Melbourne Storm

Javid Bowen – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 

Hymel Hunt – Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers 

Sam Hoare – North Queensland Cowboys / Mackay Cutters 

Blake Leary – Manly Sea Eagles

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.