You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blake Austin of the Raiders during the Round 25 NRL match between the Canberra Raiders and the Penrith Panthers at GIO Stadium on August 31, 2015 in Canberra, Australia. Digital Image by Mark Nolan.

Canberra Raiders star five-eighth Blake Austin has capped off a wonderful first season at the club, by winning the Dally M five-eighth of the year. 

Austin collected the award at last nights Dally M medal presentation in Sydney. 

Jarrod Croker also collected the top point scorers award in the Dally M team of the year. 

North Queensland Cowboys halfback Johnathan Thurston collected an unprecedented fourth Dally M Player of the Year award.
Thurston polled 32 points, beating Michael Ennis, Aaron Woods and Benji Marshall (21 points) to the prestigious Medal.
The full list of winners is:
Dally M Player of the Year: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Captain of the Year: Johnathan Thurston/Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
Coach of the Year: Wayne Bennett (Brisbane Broncos)
Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Jack Bird (Cronulla Sharks)
Best Representative Player: Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)
Fullback of the Year: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters)
Winger of the Year: Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)
Centre of the Year: James Roberts (Gold Coast Titans)
Five-eighth of the Year: Blake Austin (Canberra Raiders)
Halfback of the Year: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)
Second-rower of the Year: Josh Jackson (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs)
Prop of the Year: Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
Hooker of the Year: Michael Ennis (Cronulla Sharks)
Top Points Scorer: Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
Top Try Scorer: Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels)
Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Holden Cup Player of the Year: Ashley Taylor (Brisane Broncos)
Female Player of the Year: Jenni-Sue Hoepper
Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Nathan Friend (Warriors)
Ken Stephen Medal: Luke Douglas (Gold Coast Titans)
Dally M Medal Honour Roll:
2015: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)

2014: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys) and Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2013: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
2012: Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
2011: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2010: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)
2009: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2008: Matt Orford (Manly Sea Eagles)
2007: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2006: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
2005: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2004: Danny Buderus (Newcastle Knights)
2003: Not awarded
2002: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
2001: Preston Campbell (Cronulla Sharks)
2000: Trent Barrett (St George Illawarra Dragons)
1999: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1998: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1997: Not awarded
1996: Allan Langer (Brisbane Broncos)
1995: Laurie Daley (Canberra Raiders)
1994: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1993: Ricky Stuart (Canberra Raiders)
1992: Gary Freeman (Eastern Suburbs Roosters)
1991: Michael Potter (St George Dragons)
1990: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1989: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1988: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1987: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1986: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1985: Greg Alexander (Penrith Panthers)
1984: Michael Potter (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
1983: Terry Lamb (Western Suburbs Magpies)
1982: Ray Price (Parramatta Eels)
1981: Steve Rogers (Cronulla Sharks)
1980: Robert Laurie (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.