You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Michael Gilmour and Tom Warner have claimed the 2018 Les McIntyre Medal in the first tie for the award since 2012.

The Woden Valley Rams and Yass Magpies duo polled well after outstanding seasons where the two forwards also tallied first and second in the try scoring charts.

Gilmour becomes the first Woden player to claim the prestigious award since Brenton Lawrence in 2008. Warner, on the other hand, becomes Yass' second ever recipient since Clyde Chatfield in 1988.

Woden Valley Rams veteran halfback Lincoln Withers came in third despite playing only ten matches.

Elsewhere, Queanbeyan Blues playmaker Kasey Dragisic claimed a clean sweep of the awards in the Katrina Fanning Shield as she won the Maree Bush Shield and was the top try scorer and points scorer in the competition.

In the George Tooke Shield the majority of awards were split between Harden and Crookwell, which was epitomised by a three way tie for the Ladies League Tag Best and Fairest Award. Crookwell's Annika Picker and Harden's Georgia Smith tied with last year's winner Emma James on 20 points.

Austbrokers Canberra Raiders Cup

Leading Try Scorer – Tom Warner (Yass Magpies) 14 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Josh Mitchell (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) 172 points
Don Furner Senior Shield (Coach of the Year) – Justin Giteau (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)
Les McIntyre Medal (Best and Fairest) – Michael Gilmour (Woden Valley Rams) & Tom Warner (Yass Magpies)

Final Tally:

Michael Gilmour (Woden Valley Rams) 19 points
Tom Warner (Yass Magpies) 19 points
Lincoln Withers (Woden Valley Rams) 17 points
Josh Mitchell (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) 15 points
Tevita Aroha-Tuinauvai (West Belconnen Warriors) 14 points
Brent Crisp (Queanbeyan Kangaroos) 13 points
Jake Scholes (Gungahlin Bulls) 11 points

Reserve Grade

Leading Try Scorer – Ilija Cotric (Queanbeyan Blues) 18 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Bayley Graham (West Belconnen Warriors) 158 points
Leedon Shield (Best and Fairest) – Bayley Graham (West Belconnen Warriors) 23 points

Under 18s

Leading Try Scorer – Jack Williams (Queanbeyan Blues) 19 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Shane McMahon (Woden Valley Rams) 166 points
David Sharpe Award (Best and Fairest) – Scott Swanson (Woden Valley Rams) 18 points

The Mawson Club Ladies League Tag

Leading Try Scorer – Caitlin Turnbull (Gungahlin Bulls) 17 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Amy Day (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs) 114 points
Coach of the Year – Ben Wylie (Yass Magpies)
Best and Fairest – Caitlin Turnbull (Gungahlin Bulls) 22 points

Katrina Fanning Shield

Leading Try Scorer – Kasey Dragisic (Queanbeyan Blues) 15 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Kasey Dragisic (Queanbeyan Blues) 122 points
Graham Willard Shield (Coach of the Year) – Josh Hardy (Yass Magpies)
Maree Bush Shield (Best and Fairest) – Kasey Dragisic (Queanbeyan Blues) 13 points

George Tooke Shield

Leading Try Scorer – Luke Brown (Harden Hawks) 27 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Cameron Picker (Crookwell Green Devils) 218 points
Coach of the Year – Chris Chudleigh (Crookwell Green Devils)
Gavin Miller Shield (Best and Fairest) – Luke Brown (Harden Hawks) 29 points

George Tooke Shield Ladies League Tag

Leading Try Scorer – Georgia Smith (Harden Hawkettes) 32 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Emma James (Harden Hawkettes) 230 points
Coach of the Year – Brendon Shean (Boorowa Roverettes)
Best and Fairest – Emma James, Georgia Smith (both Harden Hawkettes) & Annika Picker (Crookwell She Devils) 20 points

Youth League

Leading Try Scorer – Connor Massen (Tuggeranong Bushrangers) 13 tries
Leading Points Scorer – Riley Wilson (North Canberra Bears) 86 points
Colin York Shield (Best and Fairest) – Bailey Timmer (Yass Magpies) & Nicoloas Stephens (Harden Boorowa) 11 points

Other Awards

Noel Bissett Trophy (Outstanding Referee) – Oliver Levido
Hewson/Stonham Shield (Representative Player of the Year) – Cleveland McGhie (Monaro U23's)
Canberra Raiders Cup Club Champions – Woden Valley Rams
George Tooke Shield Club Champions – Harden Hawks

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.