You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Having collected all the votes from the McIntyre Medal tally, here is the 2019 Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup Team of the Year.

To separate players on the same number of votes, the player in the side that finished highest on the ladder is included. If the two players are from the same team, the player who scored the most tries will be selected.

Players who were guilty of a charge throughout the course of the season are not eligible for this team.

Wingers: Kaine Pagura (6) & Connor Massen (4)

In his first season back after an ACL injury, Kaine Pagura switched between fullback and the wing to devastating effect.

The youngster scored 19 tries over the course of the season which included two hattricks.

Connor Massen pipped his teammate Ngarima Low for the final place on the wing as he enjoyed his first season playing in the Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup. Massen scored 13 tries across the season, while Low scored seven.

Notable Mention: Ngarima Low (4)

Team of the Year

1. Ryan McQueen

2. Kaine Pagura

5. Connor Massen

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.