NRL DRAW: Two Home games to start 2016

The Canberra Raiders will begin their 2016 NRL Campaign with a match against the Panthers at GIO Stadium on Saturday, March 5 at 3.00pm.

It will be the first of back to back home games to start the season, with the Green Machine set to face the Roosters the following Saturday at 3.00pm on their home turf in Canberra.

Are you a 2016 Member? Sign up today at www.weareraiders.com.au

The Raiders will play five of their first eight home matches of the season at home against the Panthers, Roosters, Titans, Sharks and Tigers, with the chance to start the season with some strong home form and set up a run at the NRL finals for the first time since 2012.

The Raiders will also have the opportunity to host a home match during the ANZAC Day weekend, when they play the Tigers on Saturday April 23 at GIO Stadium.

The Raiders will once again travel to some unusual venues in 2016, as they play the Panthers in Bathurst in round nine at Carrington Park, while they will travel to Yarrow Stadium in New Plymouth (NZ) in round 11 to face the New Zealand Warriors.  

The Green Machine will play two Thursday night matches in the opening 20 rounds when they play the Dragons at Jubilee Oval in round 10, while they travel to Suncorp Stadium for the first time since 2012 to play the Broncos in round 14.

The Raiders away game travel will be lightened towards the back end of the season, with games from round 17 at either home or against opponents based in NSW.

The Raiders have been given four free-to-air matches in the opening 20 rounds, including home games against the Bulldogs in round 12 (Sunday) and Sea Eagles in round 13 (Friday night).

The full NRL season draw is available at www.nrl.com

Rd

1

Home

Raiders

 

Away

Panthers

Date

Saturday, Mar 5

Venue

GIO Stadium (FOX)

Time

3:00pm

2

Raiders

Roosters

Saturday, Mar 12

GIO Stadium (FOX)

3:00pm

3

Knights

Raiders

Saturday, Mar 19

Hunter Stadium (FOX)

5:30pm

4

Raiders

Titans

Saturday, Mar 26

GIO Stadium (FOX)

5:30pm

5

Bulldogs

Raiders

Monday, Apr 4

Belmore Sports Ground (FOX)

7:00pm

6

Eels

Raiders

Saturday, Apr 9

Pirtek Stadium (FOX)

3:00pm

7

Raiders

Sharks

Sunday, Apr 17

GIO Stadium (FOX)

2:00pm

8

Raiders

Tigers

Saturday, Apr 23

GIO Stadium (FOX)

5:30pm

9

Panthers

Raiders

Saturday, Apr 30

Carrington Park, Bathurst (FOX)

3:00pm

10

Dragons

Raiders

Thursday, May 12

Jubilee Oval (NINE)

7:50pm

11

Warriors

Raiders

Saturday, May 21

Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth (FOX)

7:30pm

12

Raiders

Bulldogs

Sunday, May 29

GIO Stadium (NINE)

4:00pm

13

Raiders

Manly

Friday, Jun 3

GIO Stadium (NINE)

7:50pm

14

Broncos

Raiders

Thursday, Jun 9

Suncorp Stadium (NINE)

7:50pm

15

BYE

       

16

Titans

Raiders

Sunday, Jun 26

Cbus Super Stadium (FOX)

2:00pm

17

Raiders

Knights

Sunday, Jul 3

GIO Stadium (FOX)

2:00pm

18

Raiders

Cowboys

Monday, Jul 11

GIO Stadium (FOX)

7:00pm

19

BYE

       

20

Raiders

Warriors

Saturday, Jul 23

GIO Stadium (FOX)

3:00pm

21

Rabbitohs

Raiders

TBA

ANZ Stadium

TBC

22

Sharks

Raiders

TBA

Shark Park

TBC

23

Raiders

Storm

TBA

GIO Stadium

TBC

24

Raiders

Eels

TBA

GIO Stadium

TBC

25

Manly

Raiders

TBA

Brookvale Oval

TBC

26

Tigers

Raiders

TBA

Leichhardt Oval

TBC