You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

West Belconnen Warriors second rower Joshua Ayers and Gungahlin Bulls five-eighth Tre Holten-Williams have jointly won the 2021 Les McIntyre Medal, both polling 14 votes.

Both players had excellent seasons, with their respective sides sitting in the top four when the competition was cut short. 

In his first year at West Belconnen, Ayers brought experience to the team and led from the front. The 35-year-old scored eight tries in his 12 games this season.

Holten-Williams starred in the Bulls side, leading the team to a minor premiership. The 24-year-old captain scored five tries, and it was his combination with the other spine players that made the Gungahlin side so dangerous. 

In the Specsavers Katrina Fanning Shield, Queanbeyan Blues hooker Payge-Louise Condon capped off a great season by winning the Maree Bush Shield by seven votes. 

Queanbeyan Kangaroos lock,Troy Whiley, won the Leedon Shield for the most outstanding player in Reserve Grade, while Brooke McKenna from the Goulburn City Bulldogs won the Canberra Raiders Cup Ladies League Tag Best & Fairest award. 

Emma James from the Harden Hawkettes won an incredible fourth consecutive Best & Fairest Award in the George Tooke Shield Ladies League Tag, while Cootamundra Bulldogs fullback Jordyn Ballard won the George Tooke Shield Men's Best & Fairest award. 

Evan Bayliss won the Noel Bissett Trophy for Outstanding Referee for the second straight year.

North Canberra Juniors and Gungahlin product, Harley Smith-Shields, won the Don Elphick Medal for the Raiders Rookie of the Year, having graduated from CRRL rugby league to the NRL. Previous winners have included current Raiders squad members, Sam Williams and Seb Kris.

Full List of Award Winners

Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup First Grade

Top Try Scorer - Mathew Parsons, 21 tries (Queanbeyan Blues) 

Top Points Scorer - Lucas Thomson, 134 points (Gungahlin Bulls)

Don Furner Snr Shield (Coach of the Year) - Adam Taylor (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Les McIntyre Medal (Best and Fairest) - Joshua Ayers (West Belconnen Warriors) and Tre Holten Williams (Gungahlin Bulls), 14 points

Final Tally Top Six:

Joshua Ayers, West Belconnen Warriors – 14 points

Tre Holten-Williams, Gungahlin Bulls – 14 points

Zachary Patch, Gungahlin Bulls – 13 points

Isaiah Latu, Queanbeyan Blues – 12 points

Jesse Martin, Goulburn City Bulldogs – 12 points

Isaac Walker, Goulburn City Bulldogs – 12 points

Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup Reserve Grade

Top Try Scorer - Richard Maher, 15 tries (Yass Magpies)

Top Points Scorer - Daniel Reid, 76 points (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Leedon Shield (Best and Fairest) - Troy Whiley, 13 points (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Specsavers Canberra Raiders Cup Ladies League Tag

Top Try Scorer - Abbie Bailey, 15 tries (Gungahlin Bulls)

Top Points Scorer - Sarah Carter, 100 points (West Belconnen Warriors)

Coach of the Year - Ian Baker (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Best and Fairest - Brooke McKenna, 18 points (Goulburn City Bulldogs)

Specsavers Katrina Fanning Shield 

Top Try Scorer - Lucy Prosser, 14 tries (Yass Magpies)

Top Points Scorer - Lauren Kelly, 92 points (Goulburn City Bulldogs)

Graham Willard Shield (Coach of the Year) - Mike Inkster (Yass Magpies)

Maree Bush Medal (Best and Fairest) - Payge-Louise Condon, 19 points (Queanbeyan Blues)

Blumers Lawyers Under 19s

Top Try Scorer - Jyi Little, 12 tries (Goulburn City Bulldogs)

Top Points Scorer - Thomas Harmer, 76 points (Goulburn City Bulldogs)

David Sharpe Award (Best and Fairest) - Calab Edwards, 14 points (Gungahlin Bulls)

Specsavers George Tooke Shield Ladies League Tag

Top Try Scorer - Georgia Smith, 29 tries (Harden Hawkettes)

Top Points Scorer - Emma James, 150 points (Harden Hawkettes)

Coach of the Year - John Murray (Cootamundra Bulldogs)

Best and Fairest - Emma James, 24 points (Harden Hawkettes)

Blumers Lawyers George Tooke Shield 

Top Try Scorer - Robert Sheffield, 13 tries (Bungendore Tigers)

Top Points Scorer - Jordyn Ballard, 110 points (Cootamundra Bulldogs)

Coach of the Year - Jack Bramley (Bungendore Tigers)

Gavin Miller Medal (Best and Fairest) - Jordyn Ballard, 15 points (Cootamundra Bulldogs)

Other Awards 

Noel Bissett Trophy (Outstanding Referee) - Evan Bayliss

Don Elphick Medal (Rookie of the Year) - Harley Smith-Shields

Hewson Stonham Shield (Monaro Best and Fairest Men's) - Isaiah Latu (Queanbeyan Blues)

Representative Player of the Year Monaro Women - Nirada Phonsaya (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)

Canberra Raiders Cup Club Champions - Gungahlin Bulls 

George Tooke Shield Club Champions - Harden Hawks

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.