You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
CRC First Grade Team of the Year 2021 - Centres

Having collected all the votes from the McIntyre Medal tally, here is the 2021 Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup First Grade Team of the Year.

To separate players on the same number of votes, the player in the side that finished highest on the ladder is included. If the two players are from the same team, the player who scored the most tries will be selected.

 Players who were guilty of a charge throughout the course of the season are not eligible for this team.

Centres: Manase Kaho (4 votes) & David Fale (3 votes)

Having played in the Canberra Raiders NSW Cup side earlier this year, Manase Kaho joined the Belconnen United Sharks for part of the Canberra Raiders Cup season. 

Kaho only played three games for the Sharks but made a huge impact. He scored seven tries in those three games, including a four try haul in the round eight match against the Woden Valley Rams. 

Queanbeyan Kangaroos centre David Fale also made a strong impact in limited games this season. 

The 21-year-old played seven first grade games, four in the centres and three in the winger position. 

Fale was awarded three points for his performance in the round three clash against the Woden Valley Rams. 

Notable mentions: Gideon Afemui - 2 votes (Queanbeyan Kangaroos), Jake Butler-Fleming - 2 votes (Queanbeyan Blues) & Dillon Rota - 2 votes (Goulburn City Bulldogs)

Team of the Year 2021

1. Tristan Eldridge (Gungahlin Bulls)

2. George Morseu (Queanbeyan Blues)

3. Manase Kaho (Belconnen United Sharks)

4. David Fale (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

5. Livai Kaloutolu (Belconnen United Sharks)