You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW Sky Blues unchanged for Origin decider

The Westpac NSW Sky Blues remain unchanged for Game Three of the 2024 Ampol State of Origin series at Townsville’s Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Thursday 27 June. 

Sky Blues forward Olivia Kernick will wear the No.13 jersey after starting the first two games at lock while her Sydney Roosters teammate Keeley Davis moves to the bench as No.15.  

“Olivia started for us in Games One and Two in the lock position, coming off the bench, so I’ve just formalised that now,” coach Kylie Hilder said.

“We came very close to wrapping up the series in Game Two, and the girls are very focused that we get another chance to do that in Townsville.”

The historic three-match Women’s State of Origin (WSOO) series this year is locked at 1-all after the Sky Blues won Game One at Suncorp Stadium 22-12 with Queensland taking out Game Two 11-10 at Newcastle’s McDonald Jones Stadium.

Since the annual Interstate Challenge was re-branded WSOO in 2018, NSW (2018-19, 22) and Queensland (2020-21, 23) have both claimed the Origin Shield three times.

A Media Diary for the Westpac NSW Sky Blues will be issued tomorrow (Wednesday 19 June) with players to come into camp in Sydney on Thursday 20 June for their only open media session. The team will head to Townsville on Thursday night to continue their preparations.

Game Three, Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville, Thursday 27 June 

1. Emma Tonegato (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

2. Jaime Chapman (Gold Coast Titans)

3. Jess Sergis (Sydney Roosters)

4. Isabelle Kelly (c) (Sydney Roosters)

5. Tiana Penitani (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

6. Corban Baxter (Sydney Roosters)

7. Rachael Pearson (Parramatta Eels)

8. Millie Elliott (Sydney Roosters)

9. Olivia Higgins (Newcastle Knights)

10. Caitlan Johnston-Green (Newcastle Knights)

11. Kezie Apps (c) (Wests Tigers)

12. Yasmin Clydsdale (Newcastle Knights)

13. Olivia Kernick (Sydney Roosters)

14. Taliah Fuimaono (Gold Coast Titans)

15. Keeley Davis (Sydney Roosters)

16. Grace Kemp (Canberra Raiders)

17. Sarah Togatuki (Wests Tigers)

18. Jakiya Whitfeld (North Queensland Cowboys)

19. Kirra Dibb (North Queensland Cowboys)

20. Ellie Johnston (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Coach: Kylie Hilder

Acknowledgement of Country

Canberra Raiders respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.